In my last blog I had a total epiphany. I figured out what the problem could be. I'm sure you all thought we must've spent tons of time sexing each other up.
You thought wrong. Still couldn't do it. It's not that I don't care, because I do. It's just that I am SO tired and I have been sick this week. I know lame excuses. I don't know if it's the weather or what but I can sleep for 8+ hours, then if I sit on the couch I fall asleep. Nothing makes my husband more angry than me falling asleep on the couch after I have already slept for 8+ hours. I don't know why he cares but it pisses him off beyond belief. So if I want to stay up I have to stay moving.
I feel like things have started to change since I started my job as a Correctional Officer and started working 10PM to 6AM. He doesn't understand why I love the job, he doesn't understand the comradery I have with my co-workers. I've talked about this with other co-workers and they say it will never get better. We have a lot of co-workers that are married to each other. I understand why this happens but doesn't mean that is something I wish I had. I like my time away. I love my husband very much I just wish he would be more understanding. So as I continue with this quest I find myself sharing more about my work with him but he doesn't "get" it and that is hard for me. He tells me "I'm sorry, I don't know what you go through." My co-workers do and that's why we spend a lot of time talking to each other after we get off work. I feel like I live this seperate life from my husband and I don't like that but yet I still find myself turning to my co-workers because they understand.
On a positive not since I've started this quest I find that my husband seems to be happy that I've began sharing more about my work with him. Lately he's started accusing me of cheating because I do spend so much time with my co-workers and that is starting to get really old....
No comments:
Post a Comment